Daryl Hall & John Oates - Voices [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, limi - UrbanVinylStore

Daryl Hall & John Oates - Voices [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, limited/numbered)

1980 Set First of Duo's Record-Breaking Trilogy of Smash Albums

Includes ''Kiss on My List,'' ''You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin','' ''You Make My Dreams,'' and ''Everytime You Go Away''

Self-Produced Album Marks Pair's Transition Towards Fusion of Sleek Pop, Melodic New Wave, and Blue-Eyed Soul

Divine Sonics: Spacious, Polished Production Shines on Mobile Fidelity Reissue, Mastered from the Original Master Tapes

Hall and Oates' Private Eyes and H20 Also Available on 180g LP from Mobile Fidelity

Freeing themselves from soulful folk, Hall & Oates developed into household names on 1980's sleek, stylish, and pop-sophisticated Voices - a blockbuster Rolling Stone perfectly described as teaching the group ''the way to make rock girls, disco girls, and new-wave girls scream together.'' Anchored by the smashes ''Kiss On My List'' and ''You Make My Dreams,'' it signifies the beginning of the all-time best-selling boy-boy duo's chart dominance that continued with Private Eyes and H20, multi-platinum affairs that strike a keen equilibrium between polish, melody, muscle, and craft. 1980s pop doesn't come more vetted.

Track Listing:

1. How Does It Feel to Be Back
2. Big Kids
3. United State
4. Hard to Be In Love With You
5. Kiss on My List
6. Gotta Lotta Nerve (Perfect Perfect)
7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
8. You Make My Dreams
9. Everytime You Go Away
10. Africa
11. Diddy Doo Wop (I Hear Voices)