Daryl Hall & John Oates - Private Eyes [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, limited/numbered)

Notify me when this product is available:

1981 Album Established Parameters for Decade's Celebrated Pop Sounds

Includes ''Private Eyes,'' ''I Can't Go For That (No Can Do),'' ''Did It in a Minute''

Meticulous Merger of Pop, Soul, Rock, and R&B Crossed Over Into all Fields

Stylish, Sophisticated Production Comes to Fore on Mobile Fidelity Reissue, Mastered from the Original Master Tapes

Hall and Oates' Voices and H20 Also Available on 180g LP from Mobile Fidelity

Freeing themselves from soulful folk, Hall & Oates developed into household names on 1980's sleek, stylish, and pop-sophisticated Voices - a blockbuster Rolling Stone perfectly described as teaching the group ''the way to make rock girls, disco girls, and new-wave girls scream together.'' Anchored by the smashes ''Kiss On My List'' and ''You Make My Dreams,'' it signifies the beginning of the all-time best-selling boy-boy duo's chart dominance that continued with Private Eyes and H20, multi-platinum affairs that strike a keen equilibrium between polish, melody, muscle, and craft. 1980s pop doesn't come more vetted.

Track Listing:

1. Private Eyes
2. Looking for a Good Sign
3. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
4. Mano a Mano
5. Did It in a Minute
6. Head Above Water
7. Tell Me What You Want
8. Friday Let Me Down
9. Unguarded Minute
10. Your Imagination
11. Some Men