Danny Brown - Hot Soup (2LP + 7'') (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Danny Brown - Hot Soup (2LP + 7'') (Vinyl)

House Shoes is proud to present the first-ever physical release of Danny Brown's Hot Soup, his debut album released in 2009 prior to the release of The Hybrid. Featuring Rapper Big Pooh and production by Quelle Chris, Nick Speed, and Danny Brown himself, Hot Soup immediately propelled Danny Brown into hip-hop's national consciousness and solidified him as one of Detroit's most electrifying live performers. With his most recent Fool's Gold album carrying Pitchfork's "Best New Music" status, fans are hungry for a deeper look into the mind of one modern hip-hop's most charismatic and controversial artists.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Level One
  2. Dance
  3. What Up Doe
  4. Ten G's a Week
  5. Sittin' So High
  6. Swagger to the Max
  7. Succeed (Feat. Kineses)
  8. She Love It (Feat. Nick Speed & Lola Damone)
  9. Head
  10. Squeeze Precisely (Feat. Rapper Big Pooh & O-Dash)
  11. Rese-Vor Dogs (Feat. Mike Luke & Chip$)
  12. Gun in Yo Mouf (Feat. Chip$ & Mary Won)
  13. Let's Go
  14. Two Steps Back
  15. Work Song
  16. Streets of Detroit
  17. Numbers
  18. Watch 'Em
  19. Hot Soup Commercial
  20. Hot Soup Interview (Feat. K-Fresh)
  21. Contra
  22. Radiohead