Daedelus - End Of Empire [3LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Daedelus - End Of Empire [3LP] (Vinyl)

Legit pioneer and standard bearer for experimental electronics, Daedelus returns on Brainfeeder with a strictly limited edition 3LP box set titled 'End of Empire'. The trilogy comprises 2010's 'Righteous Fists of Harmony' (which referenced The Boxer Rebellion, 1899-1901); 2014's 'The Light Brigade' (recalling the Crimean War of 1853-56) and new album 'The Bittereinders' (inspired by The Second Boer War, 1899-1902).

'From the belief that contemporary events are too difficult to address, I've reached back into history to relate some of what is largely forgotten to directly look into the ravages which continue to echo. All records fuse unrelenting repetition of lyric and forms, evocative noise and reaching melodies.'
Disc I
Righteous Fists of Harmony

A1. An Armada Approaches
A2. Tidal Waves Uprising
A3. The Open Hand Avows
A4. Order Of The Golden Dawn

B1. The Finishing of a Thing
B2. Succumbing To
B3. Stampede Me
B4. Fin De Siecle


Disc II
The Light Brigade

A1. Until Artillery
A2. Baba Yaga
A3. Onward
A4. The Victory of the Echo Over the Voice
A5. Sevastopol

B1. Tsars and Hussars
B2. Battery Smoke
B3. Belonging
B4. Pre-munitions
B5. Shot and Shell
B6. Country Of Conquest


Disc III
The Bittereinders

A1. Deep in Concentration
A2. Trifling
A3. The Irreconcilables
A4. Sangoma
A5. Sold As

B1. Anima
B2. Staatsartillerie
B3. Veldt
B4. Du Sud
B5. Puts You Under