Cream - Wheels Of Fire [2LP] (180 Gram, gold sleeve) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Cream - Wheels Of Fire [2LP] (180 Gram, gold sleeve) (Vinyl)

Wheels of Fire is the third album by the British rock band Cream. It was released in August 1968 as a two-disc vinyl LP, with one disc recorded in the studio and the other recorded live. It reached number three in the United Kingdom and number one in the United States, becoming the world's first platinum-selling double-album. The band's drummer Ginger Baker co-wrote three songs for the album with pianist Mike Taylor. Bassist Jack Bruce co-wrote four songs with poet Pete Brown. Guitarist Eric Clapton contributed to the album by choosing two older blues songs, For the second disc, Felix Pappalardi chose ''Traintime'' because it featured Jack Bruce performing a harmonica solo, and ''Toad'' because it features Ginger Baker's drumming while ''Spoonful'' and ''Crossroads'' were used to showcase Eric Clapton's guitar playing. Gold sleeve; 180 gram vinyl.
A1. White Room
A2. Sitting On Top Of The World
A3. As You Said
A4. Passing The Time
A5. Pressed Rat And Warthog
B1. Politician
B2. Those Were The Days
B3. Born Under A Bad Sign
B4. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
C1. Crossroads
C2. Spoonful
D1. Traintime
D2. Toad