Countdown - Demo [7''] (Vinyl) LP - UrbanVinylStore

Countdown - Demo [7''] (Vinyl) LP

Fully embodying the DIY spirit, COUNTDOWN is a force to be reckoned with.
These young musicians are channelling legendary hardcore acts such as
the CRO-MAGS, BAD BRAINS, LEEWAY, and OUTBURST, while adding their
own fresh twist to create an original take on the timeless punk sound. The
band splits their time between two locations: vocalist Chris Wilson, bassist
Hardy Alegria, and guitarist Chandler Mercer in New York City, while guitarist
Connor Jones and drummer Mike Ralston are in Boston. This does not stop
COUNTDOWN from remaining constantly busy, and after writing, recording,
and self-releasing a demo, Flatspot Records picked up the act to offcially
re-release the songs to a wider international audience.
Already carrying an intense amount of energy in the American hardcore
scene, with a lot of attention being focused on this ''demo'' release, you can
expect to hear a lot more on COUNTDOWN in the months and years to come
as the band blossoms and expands through more records and shows.
- New breed of New York and Boston hardcore
- Has toured the US with GLORY, ABUSE OF POWER, FAZE, and FREE
- Has shared the stage alongside bands such as TERROR, TURNSTILE,
- Can appeal to not only the hardcore crowd, but also punk and metal
demographics too
- One of the best hardcore demos of 2016
- Digital included
- Black vinyl

1. Live For Now
2. Delusions
3. One Of Two
4. It Haunts...