Cold Weather Company - Find Light [2LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Cold Weather Company - Find Light [2LP] (Vinyl)

For fans of Tall Heights, Sufjan Stevens, & Indie Folk! Steadily building their artistic style and audience for the past five years, New Jersey-based alternative folk band Cold Weather Company carries a diverse sound, rich with harmonies and instrumental builds. The band combines the various writing approaches and influences of its three members, Brian Curry, Jeff Petescia, and Steve Shimchick, to create unique arrangements with intricate layering. Over the past few years, the band has earned 3Million+ digital streams and supported acts such as Tall Heights, Jamestown Revival, and Jared & The Mill. The band has just completed their third full-length album ''Find Light''. Here, they've roped in a number of friends and contemporaries on percussion, bass, cello, violin, trumpet, flute, sax and clarinet, creating a soundtrack that moves far beyond the band's lean sounds of 2015's Somewhere New and 2016's A Folded Letter. ''We're really proud of the first two albums, which we recorded ourselves, but we didn't want to miss the opportunity to fill these new songs out with additional instrumentation,'' says Petescia, one of the group's two guitarists. ''We wanted to give each song the sound it deserved.'' Recording with producer Pat Noon (River City Extension, Brick + Mortar) and Grammy-winning engineer Alan Douches (Sufjan Stevens, Beirut, Grizzly Bear), Find Light still features a more minimal, singer- songwriter style on tracks like ''Circles'' and ''Birds on a String'' - but also a decidedly robust production on standouts like ''Brothers,'' ''Do No Harm'' and ''Reclamation,'' which find Zach Jones (A Great Big World, Sting) behind the drums. Cold Weather Company is currently playing select shows in support of their latest release.


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 Hazel
02 Clover
03 Brothers
04 Birds on a String

01 Circles
02 Do No Harm
03 Dawn
04 Pocket

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A Side B

01 The Things You Saw
02 Reclamation
03 Mount Desert Island
04 Old but True

01 Dusk
02 Slate House
03 Atlas
04 Do No Harm (Reprise)