Chicago - Chicago VII [2LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limi - UrbanVinylStore

Chicago - Chicago VII [2LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Chicago VII was another huge multiplatinum plus #1 smash for Chicago and a stunning return to the double LP
format for this brilliant band. Featuring the original award winning line-up of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards),
Peter Cetera (lead vocals/bass), Terry Kath (lead vocals/guitars), the legendary horns of Lee Loughnane (trumpet),
Walter Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), James Pankow (trombone) plus Danny Seraphine (drums), Chicago VII is
undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and is also one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.
Buoyed by the success of huge hit singles like (I've Been) Searchin' So Long and Call On Me, their seventh album
was filled with more smashes like the power driver Robert Lamm smash Lifesaver, the funk rocker Woman Don't Want
To Love Me and the Chicago/Beach Boys duet smash hit single Wishing You Were Here.
The wonderful 2 LP release also features a fine array of long band workouts on instrumentals which feature each
bandmate laying down some serious grooves on tunes like Hanky Panky, Aire and Prelude To Aire, which of course
feature the horn work of the founders Lee Loughnane, Walter Parazaider and James Pankow.
Several of the fine tunes on this well-crafted album also feature the sorely missed vocals and guitar of Terry
Kath, where he truly shines on tracks like the progressive jazz rock infused Song Of The Evergreens and the stunning
Byblos, both of which make this fine album even more of a treasure trove of classic rock enjoyment.
Peter Cetera shines vocally throughout on the LP as well, especially on the hit acoustic ballad sounds of Happy
Man. While being one of the more signature songs from this collection, the tune also was known for its false start
making it one of Chicago's more collectable rarities if you were lucky to own the original vinyl version from 1974.
It's been several decades since the rare original vinyl version of Chicago VII has been available... that is until now!
Side One
1. Prelude To Aire
2. Aire
3. Devil's Sweet
Side Two
1. Italian From New York
2. Hanky Panky
3. Life Saver
4. Happy Man
Side Three
1. (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
2. Mongonucleosis
3. Song Of The Evergreens
4. Byblos
Side Four
1. Wishing You Were Here
2. Call On Me
3. Woman Don't Want To Love Me
4. Skinny Boy