Camp Lo - The Get Down Brothers + On The Way Uptown (2XCD) - UrbanVinylStore

Camp Lo - The Get Down Brothers + On The Way Uptown (2XCD)

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. In celebration of 20+ years since their classic debut Uptown Saturday Night, Bronx duo Camp Lo present a On The Way Uptown & The Get Down Brothers. On The Way Uptown features a collection of demos and unreleased songs made between '94 - '95, leading to their official debut in early 1997. Aside from the early versions of their hits "Luchini (AKA This Is It)," "Sparkle," "Black Connection," and "Coolie High", other standouts include "World Heist", "Coolie High Is Life" and "A Piece of the Action". On The Get Down Brothers, Camp Lo completely pivot away from their '90s nostalgia into a much more futuristic and experimental sound. Although the production is different, their signature tongue-twisting and hype flows remain, creating a unique and seamless fusion packed into 10 dynamic tracks.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Genie Alert
  2. Crocket & Tubs
  3. Love Is Love
  4. Champion Sound
  5. Retro
  6. Strings
  7. Black Connection
  8. Train Hop
  9. What They Know
  10. Lovin It
  11. This Is Lo
  12. Sugar Streets
  13. Coolie High Is Life
  14. Short
  15. Camp Lo (Bust Ya Down)
  16. World Heist
  17. Hollywood at the Disco
  18. Superfly
  19. Bubblin'
  20. A Piece of the Action
  21. Crystals & Istols
  22. This Is It (Demo)
  23. Sparkle (Demo)
  24. Say Word (Demo)
  25. Krystal Karrington (Demo)
  26. Get It in Ya
  27. Black Connection (Demo)
  28. Coolie High Gotcha Wide (Demo)