Brunswick Soul Box (10x 45 Box Set + Slipmats) (Vinyl) LP - UrbanVinylStore

Brunswick Soul Box (10x 45 Box Set + Slipmats) (Vinyl) LP

Limited box set containing 10 seven inch singles and slipmat. Mr. Len (Company Flow/Dirty Disco Squares) and Natasha Diggs (Mobile Mondays) collaborate to curate a 10 record box set of 45s from the hallowed Brunswick label. Fueled by the soul and disco jams by the likes of Exit 9, The Chi-Lites, and Vaughan Mason & Crew, the duo compile tunes to keep dancers grooving, skaters rolling, and beat lovers bopping. The limited edition box set also includes sides by Barbara Acklin, Sidney Joe Qualls, The Lost Generation, Johnny Jones, Tyrone Davis, Young and Company, Willie Henderson and Young Holt Unlimited.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Barbara Acklin - Am I The Same Girl
  2. Barbara Acklin - I Can't Do My Thing
  3. The Chi-Lites - Are You My Woman, Tell Me So
  4. The Chi-Lites - Give More Power to the People (For God's Sake)
  5. Exit 9 - Fly
  6. Exit 9 - I Love You! Love You Completely
  7. Tyrone Davis - Can I Change My Mind
  8. Johnny Jones - Purple Haze
  9. Lost Generation - Talking The Teenage Language
  10. Lost Generation - The Sly, Slick, And The Wicked
  11. Sidney Joe Qualls - How Can You Say Goodbye
  12. Boobie Knight - The Lovomaniacs
  13. Vaughan Mason & Crew - Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll (pt 1)
  14. Vaughan Mason & Crew - Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll (pt 2)
  15. Willie Henderson - Break Your Back
  16. Willie Henderson - Soulful Football
  17. Young and Company - I Like What You Are Doing To Me (edit)
  18. Young and Company - Waiting On Your Love (edit)
  19. Young Holt Unlimited - Light My Fire
  20. Young Holt Unlimited - Wack Wack