Brother Ali - All The Beauty In This Whole Life [2LP] (Clear Colored Vinyl With 3-Color Splatter)

Over the past 17 years, Brother Ali has earned wide critical acclaim for his deeply personal, socially conscious, and inspiring brand of hip-hop. Under Rhymesayers Entertainment, he's unleashed a series of lauded projects, establishing himself as one of the most respected independent voices in music. The latest chapter in that celebrated journey is All the Beauty in This Whole Life, a 15-track collection produced entirely by Atmosphere's Anthony ''Ant'' Davis.

''This entire album is based on the reality that beauty is the splendor of truth'' says the Minneapolis MC. ''Beauty in all of its forms is the outward manifestation of love and virtue. It soothes the soul and pulls it gently toward the truth it communicates. Every word and note of this album is intended to either reflect beauty, or expose the ugliness that blocks us from living lives of meaning.''

All the Beauty in This Whole Life is Ali's first official release in five years and represents the newest and most refined chapter of his life's journey. ''Each of my albums are the result of the pain, growth and eventual healing that I experience. Articulating the pain and navigating the healing allows the people who really feel my music to travel with me. It's not only that we hurt together, we heal together as well.''

Contrasting intensely heavy moments with joyous and grateful ones, All the Beauty in This Whole Life arrives right on time, to help heal a divided nation through the power of music. Ali wouldn't have it any other way. ''In times of great suffering in the outside world, the most important battles start from within.''

01: Pen To Paper feat. Amir Sulaiman
02: Own Light (What Hearts Are For)
03: Special Effectsfeat.dem atlas
04: CAn't Take That Away
05: Dear Black Son
06:We Got This feat.Sa-Roc
07:Uncle Usi Taught Me
08:Pray For Me
09: It ain't Easy
10: Never Learn
11: Tremble
12: Before They Called You White
13: The Bitten Apple feat. Idris Philips
14: Out Of Here
15: All The Beauty In This Whole Life