Broken Twin - May [LP+CD] - UrbanVinylStore

Broken Twin - May [LP+CD]

ANTI- is delighted to announce the signing of Danish artist Broken
Twin: the performing moniker of a young and exciting musician, Majke
Voss Romme. After formative years spent listening to artists such as
Leonard Cohen, Bill Callahan, Nico and Nick Drake, Broken Twin has
found her own voice by delivering haunting piano-based compositions
with vocals that echo the stark beauty and eeriness of the northern
landscape. Her 2012 self-released EP Hold On To Nothing and deeply
moving live performances have already begun to cause a stir in the
music press. NME declared that ''Broken Twin is the most arrestingly
beautiful songwriter we've heard in aeons,'' while Pitchfork selected
her for Best New Tracks and stated that ''there's something about the
unaffected clarity of Broken Twin that rings true straight away.''
1. The Aching
2. Glimpse of a Time
3. Roam
4. Sun Has Gone
5. River Raining
6. Soon After This
7. Out of Air
8. In Dreams
9. If Pilots Go To Heaven
10. No Darkness