Brian Jonestown Massacre, The - Third World Pyramid [LP] (180 Gram, Ma - UrbanVinylStore

Brian Jonestown Massacre, The - Third World Pyramid [LP] (180 Gram, Magenta Colored Vinyl)

Third World Pyramid is the 15th full length release from The Brian Jonestown
Massacre recorded in early 2016. It is the first album that was fully recorded &
produced at Anton Newcombe's new Cobra Studio in Berlin. Third World
Pyramid encapsulates the old and new sounds of the band, with the nine tracks
starting from the melancholic ''Good Mourning'' going through to ''Assignment
Song'' - which is a cover of Nina Simone from her 1971 album Gifted & Black -
and the latter tracks show the ever-changing dynamic of the band, acknowledging
their past but also looking to their future. Featuring Ricky Maymi, Dan Allaire,
Joel Gion, Collin Hegna and Ryan Van Kriedt. Also, Emil Nikolaisen
from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh joins the band on this album, plus
vocal performance Tess Parks and Katy Lane. Anton Newcombe has been a
very busy man these past two years, kicking off with the critically acclaimed Brian
Jonestown Massacre album Revelation in 2014 (AUK 030CD/LP). After a
successful UK and European tour, the BJM followed this up with the +- EP (AUK
031EP, 2014). 2015 saw the release of Musique de film imagine (AUK
032CD/LP); an imaginary film soundtrack album featuring the track ''Bonbon''
which has, ironically, been used in Dheepan, the Palme D'or winner at Cannes
film festival 2015. In June, Anton and Tess Parks embarked on a well-received tour
of the UK and Europe to support the release of I Declare Nothing (AUK
120CD/LP, 2015). Anton finished 2015 with a BJM mini-album release entitled
Mini Album Thingy Wingy (AUK 033CD/LP). LP version on 180 gram magenta
colored vinyl.
01. Good Mourning
02. Government Beard
03. Don't Get Lost
04. Assignment Song
05. Oh Bother
06. Third World Pyramid
07. Like Describing Colors To A Blind Man On Acid
08. Lunar Surf Graveyard
09. The Sun Ship