Bobby Krlic - Midsommar (Soundtrack) [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Bobby Krlic - Midsommar (Soundtrack) [LP] (Vinyl)

Midsommar is a new horror film from director Ari Aster (Hereditary). Starring Florence Pugh and Jack Reynor, the film follows a group of friends who vacation in a small Swedish village to attend a festival that happens once every 90 years. The trip starts out delightful as the visitors become acquainted with the town, but as time passes they become increasingly suspicious of their neighbors as the cult-like tendencies of the town become apparent. For scoring duties on Midsommar, Ari Aster selected British composer Bobby Krlic, also known by his stage name as The Haxan Cloak. Best known for his dark instrumentals, Krlic has delivered a masterwork of tense, atmospheric pieces and beautiful orchestral movements punctured with the idyllic pluck of strings. The compositions weave expertly with the looming threats clad in the daylight of Scandinavian countryside.


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 Prophesy
02 Gassed
03 Halsingland
04 The House that Harga Built
05 Attestupan
06 Ritual In Transfigured Time
07 Murder (Mystery)

01 The Blessing
02 Chorus of Sirens
03 A Language of Sex
04 Harga, Collapsing
05 Fire Temple