Blue Stones, The - Black Holes [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Blue Stones, The - Black Holes [LP] (Vinyl)

The Blue Stones -- guitarist/vocalist/lyricist Tarek Jafar and percussionist/backing vocalist Justin Tessier - are set to release their new album Black Holes,'' later this year. The album showcases an incredibly diverse palette of influence. Although they're a duo, it's unfair to limit the comparisons just to The Black Keys and The White Stripes. The weight of Led Zeppelin, the grit of Hendrix and groove from hip-hop artists like J. Cole and Kanye are all there. But in an effort that's unlike any other in contemporary rock, the result is something entirely unique to today's musical landscape.

01 Airlock
02 The Drop
03 Black Holes (Solid Ground)
04 The Hard Part
05 Be My Fire
01 Lay
02 Rolling With the Punches
03 Little Brother
04 Midnight
05 Orbit
06 Magic