Bjork - Utopia [2LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Bjork - Utopia [2LP] (Vinyl)

'Utopia' is the ninth studio album from the iconic artist Bjork, out November 24th via One Little Indian Records. The album's artwork was created in collaboration of M/M, Jesse Kanda and James Merry and reflects the records sonic direction; optimism, lightness, utopia. The album is written by Bjork with five of the 14 songs co-written by Arca and one of the songs co-written by Sarah Hopkins. All of the songs except one is coproduced by Arca. One of the songs is co-produced by Rabit. Bjork formed a twelve piece Icelandic female flute orchestra, which she arranged for and conducted. She also wrote an arrangement for Hamrahli?arkorinn, a choir conducted by ?orger?ur Ingolfsdottir. The album was edited and structured by Bjork on Protools. It was engineered by Bergur ?orisson, Bart Migal and Chris Elms. It was mixed by Heba Kadry and Marta Salogni and mastered by Mandy Parnell. The album cover was created by Jesse Kanda, in collaboration with Bjork, James Merry and makeup artist Hungry. The rest of the album artwork will feature new digital illuminations and typography from MM Paris. Of the album she explained to Dazed this Summer that, ““Maybe that's why it became a utopian theme – if we're gonna survive not only my personal drama but also the sort of situation the world is in today, we've got to come up with a new plan, If we don't have the dream, we're just not gonna change. Especially now, this kind of dream is an emergency.

Vinyl Track-listing:

A1: arisen my senses

A2: blissing me

A3: the gate

B1: body memory

B2: losss

C1: utopia

C2: saint

C3: courtship

C4: sue me

D1: tabula rasa

D2: claimstaker

D3: paradisia

D4: features creatures

D5: future forever