Big Tone + House Shoes - Big Shoes (2XCD) - UrbanVinylStore

Big Tone + House Shoes - Big Shoes (2XCD)

Tone and Shoes have been friends and collaborators for a lifetime. BIG SHOES is a chronicle of their experiences, together and alone, carrying out the heavy and heralded legacy of being a Detroit musician. This reconciliation of the pain their journeys have faced includes a recognition of the growth brought about as a result. BIG SHOES is also a family reunion, with a litany of guests, witnesses and friends. BIG SHOES is fully produced by House Shoes with Big Tone handling the mic, with family appearances from Denmark Vessey, Blu, Quelle Chris, Jimetta Rose, 87 and MoSel.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Autobiography
  2. High Velocity PT 1 & 2
  3. From My Mouth to Gods Ears
  4. King Shit Feat. Denmark Vessey & Mosel
  5. Exodus (Fly Away)
  6. No Guest List Feat. Quelle Chris
  7. Homage
  8. 8th Day Feat. Ta'raach & 87
  9. Most of Us
  10. Haze Feat. Jimetta Rose
  11. Beautiful Mind Feat. Blu
  12. True Story
  13. Disc 2: Instrumentals