B.F.G. - Blue [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl, limited to 500) - UrbanVinylStore

B.F.G. - Blue [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl, limited to 500)

Under-the-radar 80's Manchester band BFG released its second and final record, Blue, in 1989. A masterpiece of industrial desolation laid across hard-driving danceable dark rhythms, this album recalls such contemporaries as Sisters of Mercy, Joy Division, and Ministry.

Following tours with The Cult, New Order, and the Smiths as Drummer with Factory Records band Lavolta Lakota Mike Simmi left to form BFG in Summer 1985. Joined by BJ Williams on vocals , Keith Lambert on Bass, and Acky On Guitar. At this time BFG also worked with Andy Clegg of the Chameleons. BFG immediatly began to make a name for themselves basing the BFG sound around a thumping bass line and screaming guitars.

On hearing the early demos, Joy Division and New Order bassist Pete Hook invited the band to support New Order On their Summer 1986 Tour. BFG's first Headlining show in home town Manchester was with the Stone Roses as support and even at this early stage were being compared with Joy Division for the intensity of their live performance.

Blue (what many feel was the definitive BFG album) was released in 1990 and with its mixture of loops and driving guitars mixed with B.J. Williams vocals, always threatening to explode, it set the musical agenda that the like's of Rammstien have since followed.

A1 Love Grind 5:03
A2 Anonymous 4:29
A3 Switch 5:33
A4 Gun Law 4:52
A5 Myth Club 4:34
B1 Eastern Eye 4:25
B2 Brain Cage 5:02
B3 Pulse 6:10
B4 Monkey Black 4:2