Alan Munson - One Man's Journey: 1972-1979 [LP] (Blue Colored Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Alan Munson - One Man's Journey: 1972-1979 [LP] (Blue Colored Vinyl)

One Mans Journey is a compilation based on Alan Munson's real life happenings, a blend of singer-songwriter music and his experiences, accompanied by beautiful guitar and voice. It would be unfair to place Munson's music in a single genre its a fusion of mellow psychedelic folk rock with the amazing atmosphere of the times. Originally released as private pressings, his recorded songs have a very intimate feel. Wonderful harmonies and meaningful lyrics will get deep under your skin, and the stripped down production gives these songs an even more intense personal ambiance. At times you can even hear British influences coming through his music, think of Nick Drake and the like.

01. In The Rain
02. Sightly Sue
03. I Need A Change
04. Good Morning World
05. Freedom
06. The Sun Is Rising In Your Eyes
07. Fences
08. The Turtle (Moving On)
09. A Visit From A Friend
10. Sail Away Forever
11. November
12. For A Long Time
13. Late Night Morning Coffee