13th Floor Elevators - Rockius Of Levitatum [LP] (Picture Disc, import - UrbanVinylStore

13th Floor Elevators - Rockius Of Levitatum [LP] (Picture Disc, import)

This collection of live tracks gives those of us who weren't there during those halcyon days of psychedelia, a taste of just what lofty heights (and hellish depths) the Elevators were capable of reaching. The performances are taken from three sources: ''Roller Coaster'', ''You're Gonna Miss Me'' and ''Tried to Hide'' from a rockin' appearance on a local Dallas / Ft. Worth television show in the spring of 1966, ''Don't Fall Down'', ''Kingdom Of Heaven'', ''She Lives In A Time of Her Own'' and ''I've Got Levitation'' from a notoriously shambolic gig in Houston in 1967, and the remaining eight tracks from a series of stellar performances at San Francisco's Avalon Ballroom in autumn of 1966.

A1. Roller Coaster
A2. You're Gonna Miss Me
A3. Before You Accuse Me
A4. Tried To Hide
A5. Don't Fall Down
A6. The Word
A7. I'm Gonna Love You Too
A8. You Don't Know
B1. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
B2. Splash 1
B3. Monkey Island
B4. Kingdom Of Heaven
B5. Fire Engine
B6. She Lives In A Time Of Her Own
B7. I've Got Levitation