Amy Winehouse - Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) [2LP] (180 Gram Audioph - UrbanVinylStore

Amy Winehouse - Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) [2LP] (180 Gram Audiophile half-speed master, , limited, import) (Vinyl)

These releases will offer a superior vinyl experience with Half Speed Mastering from Abbey Road. They have been exclusively re-mastered at Half Speed to bring you a new level of depth and clarity.
This limited edition range, all pressed on 180gm vinyl, come in deluxe packaging which also includes a digital voucher. The initial releases are all iconic deluxe edition titles from great Universal artists - Amy Winehouse, The Who, James Brown, Marvin Gaye and Mike Oldfield.
The albums were cut from high-resolution digital transfers from the best known analogue tapes by Abbey Road mastering engineer Miles Showell, one of the foremost practitioners of this artisan process in the world today. Only minimal sympathetic equalisation was applied to the transfers to keep everything as pure as possible. Also, as these are vinyl-only releases, Miles did not apply any digital limiting. This is added to almost all digital releases to make them appear to be loud and is responsible for the so-called ''loudness war'' and in almost every case is anything but natural and pure sounding.

Side 1 Original Album
· Rehab
· You Know I'm No Good
· Me & Mr. Jones
· Just Friends
· Back To Black
· Love Is A Losing Game
Side 2
· Tears Dry On Their Own
· Wake Up Alone
· Some Unholy War
· He Can Only Hold Her
· Addicted

Side 3 Bonus Album
· Valerie
· Cupid
· Monkey Man
· Some Unholy War
Side 4
· Hey Little Rich Girl
· You're Wondering Now
· To Know Him Is To Love Him
· Love Is A Losing Game (original demo)

Released in October 2006, Back to Black is the second studio by Amy Winehouse. It won Best Pop Vocal Album in February 2008 at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards in LA with the single ''Rehab'' winning Record of the Year and Song of the Year and Amy herself picking up two more awards Best New Artist, Best Female Pop Vocalist for ''Rehab''

The album produced several singles, including 'Rehab', 'You Know I'm No Good', 'Back to Black', 'Tears Dry on Their Own', and 'Love Is a Losing Game'.
A Deluxe Edition 2CD of Back to Black was released in November 2007, containing a bonus disc of B-sides, rare, and live tracks including ''Valerie'', ''Cupid'' and ''Monkey Man''

This 2LP 10th anniversary vinyl set contains all the tracks from Deluxe Edition CD, the original album plus many of which appear on vinyl for the first time.