Hildur Guonadottir - Joker (Soundtrack) [LP] (Purple Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Hildur Guonadottir - Joker (Soundtrack) [LP] (Purple Vinyl)

Hildur Guonadottir (''Sicario: Day of the Soldado'') composed the 17-track soundtrack to director Todd Phillips' original, standalone origin story ''Joker'' which explores the world of-and according to-Arthur Fleck. Indelibly portrayed by three-time Oscar nominee Joaquin Phoenix (''The Master,'' ''Walk the Line,'' ''Gladiator''), Arthur is a man facing the cruelty and outright scorn of society, along with the indifference of a system that allows him to spiral from vulnerability into depravity. Caught in a cyclical existence teetering on the precipice of reality and madness, one bad decision brings about a chain reaction of escalating, ultimately deadly, events. Phoenix stars in the titular role alongside Oscar winner Robert De Niro (''Raging Bull,'' ''The Godfather: Part II'') as Franklin.


Side A
01 Hoyt's Office
02 Defeated Clown
03 Following Sophie
04 Penny in the Hospital
05 Young Penny
06 Meeting Bruce Wayne
07 Hiding in the Fridge
08 A Bad Comedian
09 Arthur Comes to Sophie

Side B
01 Looking for Answers
02 Penny Taken to the Hospital
03 Subway
04 Bathroom Dance
05 Learning How to Act Normal
06 Confession
07 Escape from the Train
08 Call Me Joker