Los Granadians del Espacio Exterior - La Onda Cósmica (CD)

Notify me when this product is available:

2017 release. Los Granadians bring to Earth their new probe of expansive cosmic reggae. Young, bold and XXI century classics, having being Where No Man Has Never Reached Before (Donde Ningún Hombre Ha Llegado Jamás - Liquidator Music 2009), Los Granadians have transferred reggae and rocksteady galaxies in a tireless race full of anthems registered in a number of singles, EPs and albums for Liquidator Music, and that culminates in La Onda Cósmica, their fifth full length album. With this record, the final tribute to the miracle of life on our planet, Los Granadians sing to an emotion so real that it wants to seem not interstellar. To brighten this mission they propose a master game of winks and challenges to our ears: suddenly we could think in Coxsone Dodd, Duke Reid, Lee Perry, Prince Buster, or Lloyd Charmer's Psychedelic Reggae; but also many postcards from the sea where their artifact has landed: that one that bathes and gives rhythm not only to Jamaica, but also to Puerto Rico, Mexico, Cuba, Louisiana or Colombia. Combinations that, shaken with the Caribbean style, surprises with ingredients from the seven seas, guessing where we want to go pleasantly delivering all our clothes, according to progresses in the record grooves. La Onda Cósmica has been registered at Greenville Studios in Madrid, Spain, using their famous analogíc overdubbing system on tape. Codecs could be used for describing these 13 songs sound but, if you don't listen to it, you will still be out of Los Granadian's Cosmic Wave. The presentation of this new album tour, without a doubt the most important of Los Granadians Del Espacio Exterior career, starts now; the machinery is greased, the so called "party that nobody wants to stop" has arrived.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Cráteres y Polvo
  2. Rocksteady Birthday
  3. Pica Hielo
  4. Festival
  5. Camino a la Villaverde
  6. Una Buena Costumbre
  7. Saturno Primitivo
  8. A Tu Lado
  9. Rumbo a Lo Desconocido
  10. Chocolate & Coco
  11. Dónde Está
  12. No Supe Que la Amaba
  13. El Sonido de Las Estrellas

Next Previous