Alpheus - Light Of Day (LP)

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. After the successful Roberto Sánchez produced prequels From Creation (2011) and Good Prevails (2014), now in 2018 we are graced with this formidable singer/songwriter's album produced by talented musician/producer Roberto Sánchez. Fortunately, we now witness a trilogy and a new musical masterpiece consisting of 11 brand new tracks that will no doubt stand the test of time. This great new album is released and published by none other than the well renowned Liquidator Music and all the tracks are original compositions. Attention to detail is very evident in every aspect of this record. The composing of the musical content by Roberto Sánchez and penmanship of Alpheus are both superb. On this album, you will listen and dance to songs of upliftment, positivity, everyday life related topics and love. The dynamic duo have again taken their personal individual love of roots reggae music and ska, rocksteady and early reggae and combined their admiration of these genres to create a selection and mixture of special originally composed and written retro style reggae music for all to enjoy.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Light of Day
  2. Nah Go Tek It
  3. Apart
  4. No Way
  5. Facety Rudie
  6. All Together
  7. Positive Move
  8. Just a Little
  9. Fantasy
  10. Love Life
  11. Past Is the Past