Prince - Dirty Mind [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl)

Few artists have created a body of work as rich and varied as Prince. During the '80s, he emerged as one of the most singular talents of the rock & roll era, capable of seamlessly tying together pop, funk, folk, and rock. Not only did he release a series of groundbreaking albums; he toured frequently, produced albums and wrote songs for many other artists, and recorded hundreds of songs that still lie unreleased in his vaults. With each album he released, Prince has shown remarkable stylistic growth and musical diversity, constantly experimenting with different sounds, textures, and genres. Occasionally, his music can be maddeningly inconsistent because of this eclecticism, but his experiments frequently succeed; no other contemporary artist can blend so many diverse styles into a cohesive whole.
180-gram vinyl pressed at RTI. Lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. All replicate original packaging.
A1 Dirty Mind 4:11
Synthesizer - Doctor Fink
A2 When You Were Mine 3:44
A3 Do It All Night 3:42
A4 Gotta Broken Heart Again 2:13
B1 Uptown 5:30
B2 Head 4:40
Synthesizer - Doctor Fink
Vocals - Lisa Coleman
B3 Sister 1:33
B4 Partyup 4:24