Cars, The - The Elektra Years 1978-1987 [6LP Box] (180 Gram Remastered Vinyl, Colored Vinyl, limited)

THE ELEKTRA YEARS 1978-1987 includes six studio albums, each one presented in a replica sleeve with original artwork. Ric Ocasek oversaw digital remastering for the set, while drummer David Robinson - who helped create The Cars' iconic album covers through the years - served as art director. The six-disc collection will be available March 11 on CD and digitally. On Tuesday June 7, a limited edition vinyl version of the boxed set will be available with each 180-gram LP pressed on a different color vinyl.

The extensive set retraces the band's musical journey in the studio and includes: The Cars (1978), Candy-O (1979), Panorama (1980), Shake It Up (1981), Heartbeat City, (1984) and Door To Door (1987). Among the 60 tracks are the band's biggest hits - ''My Best Friend's Girl,'' ''Good Times Roll,'' ''You Are The Girl,'' and ''Drive.''


THE CARS (1978)
1. ''Good Times Roll''
2. ''My Best Friend's Girl''
3. ''Just What I Needed''
4. ''I'm In Touch With Your World''
5. ''Don't Cha Stop''
6. ''You're All I've Got Tonight''
7. ''Bye Bye Love''
8. ''Moving In Stereo''
9. ''All Mixed Up''

CANDY-O (1979)
1. ''Let's Go''
2. ''Since I Held You''
3. ''It's All I Can Do''
4. ''Double Life''
5. ''Shoo Be Doo''
6. ''Candy-O''
7. ''Night Spots''
8. ''You Can't Hold On Too Long''
9. ''Lust For Kicks''
10. ''Got A Lot On My Head''
11. ''Dangerous Type''

1. ''Panorama''
2. ''Touch And Go''
3. ''Gimme Some Slack''
4. ''Don't Tell Me No''
5. ''Getting Through''
6. ''Misfit Kid''
7. ''Down Boys''
8. ''You Wear Those Eyes''
9. ''Running To You''
10. ''Up And Down''

SHAKE IT UP (1981)
1. ''Since You're Gone''
2. ''Shake It Up''
3. ''I'm Not The One''
4. ''Victim Of Love''
5. ''Cruiser''
6. ''A Dream Away''
7. ''This Could Be Love''
8. ''Think It Over''
9. ''Maybe Baby''

1. ''Hello Again''
2. ''Looking For Love''
3. ''Magic''
4. ''Drive''
5. ''Stranger Eyes''
6. ''You Might Think''
7. ''It's Not The Night''
8. ''Why Can't I Have You''
9. ''I Refuse''
10. ''Heartbeat City''

1. ''Leave Or Stay''
2. ''You Are The Girl''
3. ''Double Trouble''
4. ''Fine Line''
5. ''Everything You Say''
6. ''Ta Ta Wayo Wayo''
7. ''Strap Me In''
8. ''Coming Up You''
9. ''Wound Up On You''
10. ''Go Away''
11. ''Door To Door''