Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Miss Sharon Jones! (Soundtrack) [2LP] ( - UrbanVinylStore

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Miss Sharon Jones! (Soundtrack) [2LP] (exclusive song, gatefold, limited to 5000)

It is our distinct pleasure to present: MISS SHARON JONES! ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK 2XLP! Exclusive to the Double LP is the performance of ''His Eye On The Sparrow'' as heard in one of the most powerful scenes in the film, performed by Sharon Jones in her local church in Augusta, GA. The film, directed by two-time Academy Award winner Barbara Kopple, follows the dynamic front-woman through her 2013 battle with cancer and her triumphant return to the stage around the 2014 release of Grammy-nominated album Give The People What They Want. The soundtrack, featuring the new song ''I'm Still Here,'' boasts a selection of Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings classics ranging from her early singles on Daptone to tracks from Give the People What They Want. Much like the film, the soundtrack gives you an intimate, candid look into the life of a woman who refuses to be defined by the challenges she faces the perfect accompaniment to a truly extraordinary film.

Movie trailer:

Double LP Gatefold Tracklisting
Side One:
1. Tell Me
2. Retreat
3. New Shoes
4. Longer and Stronger
5. If You Call

Side Two:
1. 100 Days, 100 Nights
2. People Don't Get What They Deserve
3. Humble Me
4. I'll Still Be True
5. When I Come Home

Side Three:
1. Let Them Knock
2. Stranger To My Happiness
3. Keep On Looking
4. Mama Don't Like My Man
5. I Learned The Hard Way

Side Four:
1. Slow Down Love
2. Genuine Pts 1 & 2
3. I'm Still Here
4. His Eye On The Sparrow