Flying Burrito Bros, The - The Gilded Palace Of Sin [SACD] (Hybrid Dua - UrbanVinylStore

Flying Burrito Bros, The - The Gilded Palace Of Sin [SACD] (Hybrid Dual-Layer CD/SACD Disc)

Is this the album that made country cool? Former Byrds Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman picked up where they left off with Sweetheart of the Rodeo with this stunning masterpiece of a debut album by The Flying Burrito Bros. While Parsons had already pushed rock in a country direction during his brief stint with The Byrds and The International Submarine Band, The Gilded Palace of Sin is why the Burritos are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock. Indeed with this album, Hillman and Parsons carved a substantial place in music history as one of the most influential albums and bands of all time.

''As a songwriter, Parsons delivered some of his finest work on this set; ''Hot Burrito No. 1'' and ''Hot Burrito No. 2'' both blend the hurt of classic country weepers with a contemporary sense of anger, jealousy, and confusion ... no one ever brought rock and country together quite like The Flying Burrito Bros. and this album remains their greatest accomplishment.'' -All Music Guide

#192 Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time
Rolling Stone's 100 Best Debut Albums of All Time

Mastering Notes
The Gilded Palace of Sin was mastered 100% AAA analog by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best source available- a phenomenal sounding 1/2'' safety copy of the original stereo master tapes. All of the top-end energy and ''snap'' of the original A&M LP is preserved, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make this new Intervention reissue the definitive listening experience for this classic LP!

The hybrid SACD was mastered directly from analog tape to DSD.

Release Notes
Hybrid CD SACD Compatible with CD and SACD Players
Original Label: A&M
Original Release Date: 1969
Mastered From Real Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray At Cohearent Audio
Super Jewel Case Packaging

1) Christine's Tune
2) Sin City
3) Do Right Woman
4) Dark End of the Street
5) My Uncle
6) Wheels
7) Juanita
8) Hot Burrito #1
9) Hott Burrito #2
10) Do You Know How It Feels
11) Hippie Boy