Bow Wow Wow - I Want Candy [CD] (import) - UrbanVinylStore

Bow Wow Wow - I Want Candy [CD] (import)

Bow Wow Wow was a punk-pop confection masterminded by impresario Malcolm McLaren. After the dust
raised by the implosion of the Sex Pistols had settled, McLaren poached Adam Ants backing band, suggested
a world music bent inspired by Burundi Black. He paired the skeptical Ants with one 14-year-old Annabelle
Lwin, whom he'd ''discovered'' working at a dry cleaners. This compilation consists of all four tracks from Bow
Wow Wow's EP 'The Last Of The Mohicans' and the hit-single ''Baby, Oh No''. Afterwards five tracks from their
debut album 'See Jungle'. The title song ''I Want Candy'' opening with a tropical beat is a song covered from
the Strangeloves. It's a famous example of a song that uses the Bo Diddley beat.

1. I Want Candy
2. Baby, Oh No
3. Louis Quatorze
4. Cowboy
5. Mile High Club
6. Go Wild In The Country
7. Jungle Boy
8. El Boss Dicho
9. (I'm A) Tv Savage
10. King Kong