Yann Tiersen - Portrait [3LP+7''] (Black Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Yann Tiersen - Portrait [3LP+7''] (Black Vinyl)

The album will be available digitally, on double CD, on indie exclusive clear triple vinyl with bonus 7'', and standard black triple vinyl with bonus 7'' Portrait is a collection of analogue recreations of music from throughout Yann Tiersen's career, including three new songs. This includes reinterpretations from his debut album Waltz of the Monsters, to tracks featured on the Amelie soundtrack, to his most recent album, All. It features collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys from Super Furry Animals, Blonde Redhead and Stephen O'Malley from Sunn O))). The record includes fan favorites ''Porz Goret'', ''Monochrome'', ''Comptine d'Un Autre Ete (L' Apres- Midi)'' and ''La Dispute''. All vinyl editions will be packaged with an exclusive 7'' single including alternative versions of ''Comptine d'Un Autre Ete (L' Apres-Midi)'' from the Amelie soundtrack and the title track from his debut album, Waltz of the Monsters. These versions will be exclusive to the vinyl. Yann will be touring the US in 2020 in support of the release.


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 Introductory Movement (feat. Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]
02 The Long Road (Portrait Version)
03 Monochrome (feat. Gruff Rhys) [Portrait Version]
04 Chapter 19 (Portrait Version)

01 Rue des cascades (Portrait Version)
02 The Old Man Still Wants It (Portrait Version)
03 Gwennilied (feat. Emilie Tiersen) [Portrait Version]
04 Prad (feat. Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A Side B

01 Diouz An Noz (feat. Emilie Tiersen & Olavur Jakupsson) [Portrait Version]
02 Porz Goret (Portrait Version)
03 La dispute (Portrait Version)
04 Pell (feat. Emilie Tiersen) [Portrait Version]

01 Erc'h (feat. Olavur Jakupsson) [Portrait Version]
02 The Wire (Sur Le Fil) [Portrait Version]
03 The Waltz Of The Monsters (Portrait Version)
04 Closer (feat. Blonde Redhead) [Portrait Version]

Full Length Vinyl 3

Side A Side B

01 Naval (Portrait Version)
02 The Jetty (Portrait Version)
03 Koad (feat. Olavur Jakupsson) [Portrait Version]
04 Prayer No. 2 (Portrait Version)
05 Gronjord (feat. Olavur Jakupsson) [Portrait Version]

01 Kala (feat. Olavur Jakupsson) [Portrait Version]
02 Comptine d'un autre ete (l'apres-midi) [Portrait Version]
03 Tempelhof (Pt. 2) [Portrait Version]
04 Thinking Like A Mountain (feat. John Grant & Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]

Full Length Vinyl 4

Side A Side B

01 Comptine d'Un Autre Ete (L'Apres-Midi) [Harpsichord Version]

01 The Waltz Of The Monsters (Harpsichord Version)